This content may be outdated as of February 1st, 2019. For updated support articles relating to Dronemobile, please visit
Dronemobile monthly plans are auto-renewing plans that customer can choose on a pay-as-you go basis. All monthly plans are bundled into one single payment using a single credit card.
We offer 4 plan types per month : Basic $5.99, Premium $11.99, Business $24.99, Business Plus $29.99.
Transactions for monthly plans are processed using Firstech's merchant account through Authorize.net. Customers are billed monthly starting the day that their first Dronemobile monthly subscription is purchased. In the event when the customer would like to downgrade their service during the billing period, they wont be charge anything and the next payment will reflect the new plan price. In the event that a customer would like to upgrade their service, they will b charge for the remaining time in their current billing peorid, after which the charges will revert to the regular plan price per month. Customers can add an additional Dronemobile device to a monthly plan, however they will be charged for the remaining time in their current billing period, after which the plan will be bundled with other monthly plans.
Customers billed on a monthly basis will need to maintain a billing profiling. Credit cards are not stored on our servers, but for reoccurring monthly payments a reference code, billing address and expiration is used in reference to pay for the subscription on a month to month basis. If a card is expired, the customer will be notified to update his/ her card. In the event where a credit card fails, the monthly plans will be set to expire at the end of the current billing period. If a card is replaced, all monthly plans will be linked dto that new profile.
Dronemobile customers on a month to month plan can cancel their service two ways:
- Using the "Delete this vehicle" function from within the Dronemobile App. This function completely wipes the Dronemobile device from the account. If you're unsure of what to do at this point, please be sure to consult with one of our representatives before proceeding forward. Dronemobile is not responsible of retrieving lost information to the customer's account.
- Customers can also cancel the plan by logging into their account through a web browser. Visit dronemobile.com/login. Through the account management portal, customer can cancel their service. The device will not be disconnected until the end of the current billing period. *Note: Cancelling Dronemobile service will result in a reactivation fee of $35 upon renewing and reinstating Dronemobile month to month service / $25 reactivation will be applied to yearly subscriptions.